News In Print


Monday, May 7, 2018

The Closing Ceremony Cum Prize Distribution Ceremony held in the school auditorium on 6th May, 2018 marked the culmination of the 3 day IIMUN Jammu Conference.The Conference which has been the largest MUN conference in J&K till date; witnessed the participation of 245 delegates from various schools of Jammu Region. Renowned human and social rights activist Padamshri S.P. Verma, Vice President, Gandhi Global Family, was the Chief Guest on the occasion.The committees simulated this year were B.C.C.I ,Lok-Sabha ,W.H.O, UNSC, UN Women and International Press. These committees witnessed some mind gruelling sessions where in the delegates debated on some major issues plaguing the world.
The Opening Ceremony was also an impressive event with the presence of Former Chief Minister of J&K Dr. Farooq Abdullah along with Principals of various schools and teams of delegates. A cultural extravaganza was displayed by the students to mark the Opening Ceremony.
The Closing Ceremony started with a word from Ms. Vishakha Sharma, Director General who then invited the Chief Guest to address the delegates. The Chief Guest in his address highlighted the strength of the MUN and how it helps the world through a real stimulation and real implementation of UN values and procedure. He also said that there is no place for violence, intolerance reiterating the importance of respecting all views and cultures.
The ceremony concluded with final words from MUN co-ordinator Mrs. Shalini Samnotra and Principal, Heritage School Mr.Jagdish Singh Dhami;and the Members of the Secretariat giving away this year’s awards. Results: The Best Delegation Award was bagged by Heritage School. The other awards included WHO- Best Delegate Atharav Dabgotra ,High Commendation Aryan Chandan and Special Mention Samiara Verma (Heritage School), UNSC Best Delegate Vidur Kumar & Dhairya Choudhary (Jodhamal School) , High Commendation Vedant Singh & Agastya Bajaj (Heritage School ) Special Mention Arsh & Alina Mir (Jodhamal Public), UN Women – Best Delegate Dhwani Gupta, High Commendation Mudakir Latifi (Jodhamal Public School), Special mention Saher Rohmetra (Individual Participation),IP- Best delegate Mitangi (Jodhamal Public School), High Commendation Karman (APS Udhampur), Special mention Arush & Akshar Manyal (Heritage School), Lok Sabha - Best Delegate Vanshaj Sharma (Jodhmal School) ,High Commendation Ananya Singh (Heritage School ) and Special Mention Vasu(Jodhmal School) and BCCI Best Delegate Harsh Dubey (K C International) , High Commendation Vani Kumar , Special mention Raghav (Jodhamal Public School).