Saturday, August 31, 2019


Heritage School Jammu, held its 10th Investiture Ceremony, on Saturday, 31st August, 2019 to mark the leadership qualities of its budding alumni. It was a festive occasion, where everyone was eager to witness the newly elected Student Council taking responsibilities of their office. There was an aura of expectancy as the day proved fruitful to see the beaming faces displaying the gesture to prove their worth. The event was solemnized in the presence of the eminent gathering of the distinguished parents of elected Student Council members.
The programme commenced with the lighting of ceremonial lamp followed by Shiva Vandana to invoke the divine blessings. Thereafter, the Vice Principal, Ms Mahendra Kanwar delivered the welcome address to mark the beginning of the oath taking ceremony.
The Principal,Mr. Akash Pradhan , administered the oath to the newly appointed Prefectorial Board from Junior Wing and Senior Wing and conferred them with sashes and badges. It was a solemn occasion when the newly elected council members were all prepared to don the mantle of leadership and discharge the duties and responsibilities entrusted upon them by the school .They took the pledge to work earnestly and uphold the honour and glory of the institution.
The newly elected members of Prefectorial Board from Senior Wing are Head Boy – Keshav Sabharwal ,Head Girl -Arshia Gupta,Sarah Gandotra , Vice Head Boy-Pratyush Anand ,Vice-Headgirl-Aastha Rattan Sharma ,Sports-Captian-Hani Mohammad,Cultural Captian- Aman Choudhary, House Prefects Aaditya Nargotra, Pranvi Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Aashman Mahajan and Vice- Prefects Komal Kaur Chadha,Amandeep Singh,Hammad Mir,Sanshray Singh Langeh and Sumridhi Sharma,.The gifted young Junior Prefects are Abir Beri & Rujla Mahajan.Junior House Prefects are Aarush Gupta, Saina Singh ,Arivan Gupta, Prisha Makin ,Lakshay Yadav, Ayra, Binwanter Singh and Arshia Gupta.

In his address to the august gathering the Principal congratulated the newly elected members of the Student Council and their parents. He enthused the young leaders to uphold the values of the school and to further the school motto ‘Vidya Dadati Vinayam’ .He expressed his faith in the ability of newly elected Prefectorial Board whom he hoped will take Heritage to new heights and glory; as it is upto the student council to become an intrinsic contributor in enhancing the reputation of the institution. He exhorted the members of Perfectorial Board to lead by example and remain accountable for every action and statement they make, at the same time to conduct themselves in a manner that garners trust and faith of colleagues.