Sunday, November 18, 2018


The first edition of Heritage School Intercity MUN Conference organized by the school concluded on a pulsating note with a glittering closing ceremony on Sunday 18th August 2018. The theme of the HSJMUN 2018 was ‘War For Peace’.
The 3 day event started with a phenomenal opening ceremony on 16th November, 2018 which was graced by Mr. Danesh Rana, IGP Armed, Jammu as the Chief Guest. The sessions simulation of UNHRC, DISEC, ECOSOC, UNSC, Lok Sabha and International Press saw animated debates, heated discussions and frequent interjections of global issues of rising extremism, human trafficking, regulations of private military contractors, illicit financial flow etc.
Mr. Vikas Sharma, KAS, Joint Transport commissioner, J&K, was the Chief Guest at the closing ceremony of the HSJMUN. He shared his insights on United Nations, its functions and role in maintaining world peace. He also highlighted the importance of MUN as school activity in providing students platform to come together to listen , negotiate , collaborate and then offer solutions to some of the most pressing problems of the world.
Principal, Heritage School, Mr. Jagadish Singh Dhami also emphasized the value MUN provides to students for their educational and social development as young leaders and for this reason the school has made it an integral part of its co-curricular activities.He also appreciated the efforts of the student body who had delivered such an impressive event. The vibrant cultural programme which witnessed some enthralling dance and music performances added to the day’s festivity.
The ceremony concluded with the Prize Distribution in which the outstanding delegates were felicitated. The Best Delegation Trophy was bagged by G.D. Goenka Jammu. The other awards included DISEC- Best Delegate Hanan Choudhary (G.D.Goenka), High Commendation Agastya Bajaj (Heritage School), Oshin (Individual Participation) and Special Mention Udhayveer (Bhavan Vidyalaya Chd) and Utkarsh (Individual Participation).Lok Sabha -Best Delegate Ananya Raina (Heritage School), High Commendation Yashvardhan Rathore (G. D. Goenka) and Special Mention Saksham Jain (Nagbani) and Amualya Sharma (Individual Participation). UNSC – Best Delegates Rohit Ghangar and Harshit (Bhavan Vidyalaya Chd), High Commendation Tawishi Malhotra and Vandie Bhakri (G.D.Goenka) and Special Mention Pranjal and Vanya Bakhri (Individual Participation). HRC – Best Delegate Chaitnya (Bhavan Vidyalaya Chd), High Commendation Atharav Dabgotra (Heritage School) and Special Mention (Nagbani). ECOSOC – Best Delegate Ayan Mudra (Individual Participation, High Commendation Nausheen Thusoo (G.D.Goenka) and Special Mention Arman Luthra (G.D.Goenka) . International Press – Best Photographer Chanakya and Best Journalist Divyanshi (G.D.Goenka).